st thomas aquinas ames staff

My youngest went there for a year before we moved, so as you can see, community means everything to me! My many years of teaching include a mixture of 2nd, 3rd, 5th, and 6th grades, all of which have been in Catholic schools. Ten years later, I began teaching at my two daughters’ Catholic school. I received my Bachelor’s degree from Wayland Baptist University. I have also had experience in all grades K-12. I began my teaching career in 2005. My husband, Will, and I have been married for 11 years and have six children. I have been teaching young children for 18 years. My first four years were spent in the Dysart District teaching Kindergarten.

5,6,7,8, Kacy Caterson - Physical Education Grades PreK-8, Melissa Viselli - Spanish Teacher Gr. I started at STA in 2016 and feel so blessed that I get to support and grow our students’ love of reading, as well as being able to work in such an amazing and supportive community. Outside of work, I like to swim, make crafts and spend time with my family.

Principal My name is Todd Parent and I am the Technology Teacher here at Saint Thomas Aquinas. I have previously taught first grade and pre-k for the Diocese of Phoenix as well as Basis. My name is Karin Goto. Go Jacks!