not<\/b> licensed under the Creative Commons license applied to text content and some other images posted to the wikiHow website. Divide this height into thirds mentally, and then "squeeze" the middle third. I’m using an HB pencil and sketching very lightly. Step 5 Final step is to shade the lips and gums i.e. Here also use only HB pencil to draw the boundary of lips. Those expressions say a lot! However, like with all drawing, drawing lips becomes easier through practice. Imagine a round building, like a cylinder with windows all around. Follow the same steps for the bottom lip. Step 1 Draw two small circles adjacent to each other with 2 cm gap at the centre of the page. The mouth is convex. Host meetups. After this, you'll be able to draw realistic lips from scratch! I'm a Polish artist with a long experience in doing useless, but creative things. Important note here: you will often see the upper lip grouped into just two masses without the middle section, in examples I found on the internet and in some art books. Of course, this is just the basic shape of the mouth. Go to your downloads.​. Curve the circles up to the sides a little bit, but basically just follow the steps. Then, draw a wavy line between the dots, allowing the line to pass above and below the original horizontal line. Add a rough outline of the lips. Complete the top of the lip by drawing lines declining from the corners of the center region. The shorter the line, the more plump they will be. Think about puckering your lips or moving your mouth to form a grimace. This works for both lips. Remember to soften the edges. This makes them extremely expressive! ", "There's no way I could have come up with that circle trick on my own! wikiHow is a “wiki,” similar to Wikipedia, which means that many of our articles are co-written by multiple authors. Make a couple of wavy lines within the pea-shape –the bigger one in the centre of the area and the smaller one in the upper area of the pea. Add the details