Overall, this season’s harvest has a delicious umami flavor, and I’d highly recommend it.

It's pretty pricey, but it's ceremonial grade quality and you can tell it's up to standard so I don't mind paying ~$50 for 60 g. I tried it hot and iced side by side and both offer very different, but fantastic teas. Matcha tea features . Rating increased from 4 stars to 4 1/2 stars.

Taking a sip of this matcha, it has a smooth, subtle, and complex flavor going on. The recommended ratio is 2 grams of matcha (1 teaspoon) for 6 to 8 ounces of milk. I'm just so blown away by this tea!!

amzn_assoc_asins = "B06XXQF4DB"; Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. I am no expert on matcha, but this brand is the darkest and richest I have experienced. Due to the antioxidant and anti-inflammatory effects of catechins, Encha matcha is helpful in: EGCG is also helpful in speeding up the metabolism of the body and therefore provides assistance in weight loss. Unfortunately, I did not read the directions because I thought all matcha powders would be prepared the same way. That has worked out very well and I've had some very flavorful, robust experiences with various matcha teas. It helped me decrease my waist size by inches in just 2 months, helps with energy and sleep as well.