50 examples of gerunds

Hi Kim, Thanks very much for the useful information you shared. Would it be correct if I say, “I’m going to hunt a tiger”? Besides the fact that studying probably isn’t a leisure activity, it also takes an object. We can conjugate the verb “go” into any verb tense, but the -ing form stays the same, no matter what. Find out more information about how I use cookies and other personal information in the Privacy Policy. Instead, you’ll say the following: I studied English at the library yesterday. Englisch-hilfen.de – Learning English Online. Now let’s talk about using the go + ing grammar structure correctly. I want to say I am very impressed with your page. Weekly Lesson; Vocabulary; Grammar Book; Verb Tenses; Articles; Conditionals; Modals; Gerunds Regards, Is it an object or an adverbial? In general, go +ing/gerund is used for free time activities.

I wanted to congratulate you on making such a good speech. In spite of studying a lot he didn't pass the exams.

Can you please confirm which proposition is correct? Necessary and Functionality Cookies should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings. Yes, that’s correct. Just say: I’m going to practice piano.

They ensure this website works correctly. Hi, Im quite confused.

“Sometimes I go skiing in winter” vs. “Sometimes I go to ski in winter” These wheels offer the possibility of riding tubeless. Let’s go back to basics and review a somewhat unusual grammar structure that trips up even fluent non-native speakers. I manage it by working much longer than 40-hour weeks. But pls, can you explain what a catenative verb is for me? 13 = verb followed by a gerund OR an infinitive with a difference in meaning